You might not have even noticed that by signing up for a Gmail account you actually have a Google+ profile – you can tell by looking at the top right of your screen when you are logged into your email
If you have a Google Plus account, it will look like this – you can see the +Michelle thats Google Plus, when you click on it it will take you to your profile. The 1 denotes that I have one message on Google Plus. And the box with the plus inside allows you to send a message to Google Plus directly from your email.
If you don’t have a Google+ account all you will see here is your email address and the 9 Google boxes – So, there might be many reasons that you do not want a Google Profile or a Google Plus account and you just want it gone.
How to Delete GooglePlus and keep Gmail
Please follow the instructions and read what comes up on your screen carefully as you do not want to do this wrong and delete your complete account, this is not reversible so make sure its what you do want.
- Click on your profile picture or the head in the top right hand cover.
- Click Account
- Scroll all the way down until you get to Account Management
Here you will see 5 sections
- Remove YouTube content
- Delete Google + Profile and Features
- Delete Products
- Delete Google Account and Data
Clearly, if you want to complete delete your Google account then you can see which one to click – but on this occasion which just want to click – Delete Google+ profile and features
When you cilck that button – Google makes sure you know what you are doing – and it lists all of the things that you are going to lose or not lose by doing this and you have to tick the box at the end.
And there you have it – please read all of the above carefully to make sure there is nothing that you would like to keep – deleting this Google+ profile just lets you keep your email – drive – calendar – docs.
Hope that helps Delete GooglePlus and keep Gmail