LinkedIn remove Social Advertising options

Since the addition of LinkedIn’s trial of social ads there have been complains from users about LinkedIn sharing private information. LinkedIn were said to be sharing your name and photo using auto opt in, ( A Facebook trick ) so millions of users were put into an advertising program without their knowledge. The only way you could stop it was to go into your settings and opt out, which was very easy but you still had to know it was there in the first place. You had to – Click your name, setting, account and manage social advertising. Opt out. Due to this, an email was […]

Continue reading