LOL this girl forgets to turn her cam off – Another Scam on Facebook.

//LOL this girl forgets to turn her cam off – Another Scam on Facebook.

LOL this girl forgets to turn her cam off – Another Scam on Facebook.

Don't forget to share

I will be brief as I don’t want to bore  you – its the same old thing…

This girl doesn’t forget to turn her cam off at all – its a scam.

Clicking play on this link will post message to all of your friends saying that you like this, tricking them into thinking it is real. Of course it isn’t.

Survey Scam

The link actually takes you too a survey scam page, like we’ve seen before on recent scam pages – completing this survey pays the scammer and that why they do it. Never do these survey pages, and never download anything from these links – you will get nothing in return apart a virus or some sort of malware.

If you have clicked this, make sure you remove it from your Facebook wall and warn all of your friends that it is bogus.

If you’ve gone further; scan your computer and maybe even change your password to be on the safe side.

Think Twice before Clicking!

Always be wary of links that offer something free or sexy or is popular – always check with your friend to see if they meant to send that link.

It amazes me how many people click these facebook scams but no one gets click happy on my brilliant ads !

Hope this helps

 

 

By | 2017-02-08T01:20:37+00:00 July 7th, 2011|Categories: Uncategorized|Tags: , , , |4 Comments

About the Author:

Lover of Social Media/Networking, Digital comms, technology, computing, blogging, gadgets, music, and art. Modifying a written novel.
  • Fbrtray

    Someone posted a tagged photo on my facebook page and now it’s stuck on my profile page I guess from when I tried to untag it and I blocked my friend who appeared to be the source. He had no idea what it was. I am running a full virus scan but I have no idea how to get it off my facebook page. The link to it is all in black and I don’t know if I should keep clicking it or not. I put security to all photos view by me only and same on tagged photos.

    Do you have any ideas about to get rid of it ??? please help.

    • Michelledh

      How do I remove or delete an application from my account?
      You can remove an application you have allowed from the Applications You Usepage. To get to that page, follow these steps:
      Go to the Privacy Settings page from the “Account” drop-down menu located at the top of any page on Facebook.
      Click the “Edit your settings” link under the Applications and Websites section towards the bottom of the page.
      Click on the application you’d like to remove. If you don’t see the application listed, you can find it by clicking the Edit Settings button towards the top right-hand side of the page.
      You’ll then see an expanded view of your settings for that application. From here, you can click the “Remove application” link. Once you confirm you’d like to remove the application, it will no longer have access to your data and be removed from your profile, bookmarks, and your Applications and Games Dashboards

      try that – there was a scam about photos a while back – didn’t realise it was still running, do this and change your password just to be sure.

    • Do you remember if you allowed an app access to Facebook to view this picture?  Because you will have to revoke that access. 

      On your privacy settings go to apps and websites, and see if there is anything strange that you have allowed access – remove access and try deleting the picture again.  

      Let me know how you get on, thanks 

This Is A Custom Widget

This Sliding Bar can be switched on or off in theme options, and can take any widget you throw at it or even fill it with your custom HTML Code. Its perfect for grabbing the attention of your viewers. Choose between 1, 2, 3 or 4 columns, set the background color, widget divider color, activate transparency, a top border or fully disable it on desktop and mobile.