How to hard and soft reset your HTC Desire HD

//How to hard and soft reset your HTC Desire HD

How to hard and soft reset your HTC Desire HD

Don't forget to share

After my review of the HTC Desire HD I had to reset the phone, so it was all nice and clean for when I reluctantly returned the phone.  This can also be used if your phone is unresponsive or having problems running slow.

(That is if you’ve tried the old trick of “turning it off and on again”  – restart it by pressing and holding the power button or removing the battery. This they call a soft reset.

This is how I performed the hard or factory reset.

Press – Home Screen – Menu – Settings

Now some instructions say Privacy but mine was in SD & Phone Storage (so try both)

Press – Factory data reset.

This resets all the setting back to the orignal settings without  removing data on the SD Card. (Which is why I had lots of other people photo’s on my trial phone 🙂 )

If that doesn’t work you use the phone buttons.

Press the power button and the volume at the same time, using the volume button select hard reset or clear storage – and press power again.

Factory reset is not a step to be taken lightly. It will permanently delete all your data and customized settings, and will also remove any applications you’ve downloaded and installed. Be sure to back up any data and files you want to keep before you do a factory reset.

Hope this helps


By | 2017-02-08T01:20:44+00:00 May 19th, 2011|Categories: Uncategorized|Tags: , , , , , , , , , |6 Comments

About the Author:

Lover of Social Media/Networking, Digital comms, technology, computing, blogging, gadgets, music, and art. Modifying a written novel.

My Travel Map

This Is A Custom Widget

This Sliding Bar can be switched on or off in theme options, and can take any widget you throw at it or even fill it with your custom HTML Code. Its perfect for grabbing the attention of your viewers. Choose between 1, 2, 3 or 4 columns, set the background color, widget divider color, activate transparency, a top border or fully disable it on desktop and mobile.